Your Shopping Cart

It appears that your cart is currently empty!


Crystal Healing 101

by Megan M |

Crystal healing has been skyrocketing in popularity over the past several years; medical professionals don't see this as a primary form of healthcare but, as a placebo. Many people believe that placing different types of crystals on top of the seven chakras in your body will draw out the negative energy. The following is a list of different crystals that you should consider adding to your collection.


This stone is a communication aid and will help you open up while connecting yourself to nature.

Rose Quartz

This crystal is associated with love, which also happens to be the largest vibration in the universe. And if it is in geode form, it will help you look within and come to a self-love realization.

Green Fluorite

This stone will help clear your mental blocks, as well as give you clarity and help with decision making.

Green Calcite

Green calcite will help you succeed with money, prosperity and also help with infertility, your career, and business.

Fenster Quartz

This crystal is not for the faint of heart. This highly vibrational gem can actually throw you off if you are overly sensitive. This stone will help your spirit evolve, helping you to vibrate at a higher level and help restore your balance and energy flow.

Black Tourmaline

This gem should be one of the first that you purchase. It is known to ward off bad vibes and negative energy.

Modern crystal healing is actually based on traditions from Asian cultures. Most notably the Chinese concept of life-energy (qi or chi). Also, the Buddhist and Hindu concept of chakras which are the essence of this life-energy. The crystals used for healing are assigned different properties, although healers have different ideas about which stone possess which properties. Some believe that Amethyst is beneficial for the intestines, and green aventurine will help your heart. Yellow topaz will provide you with mental clarity.  Crystals that are red through violet in color are usually associated with the seven chakras of the body. Using crystals in your everyday routine can open up a whole new world for you.